Michał Babiarz

19-year-old pianist from Poland performs Igor Stravinsky – Three movements from “Petrushka”: 

I. Danse russe (Russian Dance)
II. Chez Pétrouchka (Petrushka’s Room)
III. La semaine grasse (The Shrovetide Fair)

About the artist

Michal Babiarz was born in 2000 in Jaslo, Poland. He started playing the piano at the age of 6. He studies piano at the Private Music School of second degree in Jaslo. Michal has won over 40 prizes in national and international piano and contemporary music competitions.

At the age of 17 he started composing contemporary music. He was the winner of the 1st prize in UFM National Composers Competition in Warsaw and finished with Distinction at the “Gold Windowpane” National Composers Competition in Krakow.

He has also been honored to receive the J.Dudus-Matuszkiewicz Scholarship for young artists in Jasło, The Mayor of Jaslo Artistic Scholarship and the “Nie zagubic talentu” Scholarship for young students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top